Hello everybody

My name is noha , I am a wife with two kids , my husband is working in a company in Indonesia and me and my family gonna relocate in kl after 2months, I am a kindergarten english teacher , my son age is 4 years and my daughter 9 months, want your ideas for best place to live alone with my kids coz my husband will be traveling a lot, best schools, hospitals, pediatricians everything

Thanks

Try to build the career of your son and daughter

Hello mr forekan , thanks for your reply , but what do u mean by building their career

Well it depends on what kind of budget you have - that'll determine which location you should look at. I typically would say since you live alone, then perhaps its best to live in an apartment/condominium that has good security. KL aka Greater KL (includes some parts of Selangor which is what is called the Klang Valley).

If you can afford it, Mont Kiara is a good location for expats. But they don't come cheap if I recall. I am not too sure what range they go for. If you use sites like ibilik / http://www.caribilik.com.my - maybe you might get an idea if the owners do list it there.

However, there are other gems with a little big more affordable rates. Pelangi Utama near Bandar Utama is a little bit more down to earth and it is within walking distance to a big shopping mall. On the other hand, if you want to go to work, there are a few kindergartens around that area too. It is fairly safe in the day but I would suggest not walking alone when it is dark. Pelangi Utama is only 8 minutes walk to 1 Utama. I know that because I own a unit there. Depending on which unit you go for rents here can be between RM1600 - 2500