Visiting Oslo between 15-18 Aug 2014(Request your valuable suggestions

Hello,
I am Jaideep from grenoble,France. I am planning to visit norway between 14-18 August 2014.I have just only booked my flight tickets to & from Oslo.I request your valuable suggestions for the following

I am an solo traveller & my main topic is to tour norway economically. Please suggest
1.Where can I stay in Oslo?
2. What are the best places that I can visit?
3. How can I plan to eat economically.

I have few more questions, which I will post later tomorrow. Thanks for replying.

Hello,

Do you plan to stay in Norway, or did you want to travel to other parts of the country? Have you had a look at the official Oslo travel guide: http://www.visitoslo.com/en/

David

Anker hostel offers quite cheap stays, have a look: http://www.ankerhostel.no/

Thanks David for your suggestion.

I am very new to Scandinavian countries. I arrive at Oslo Airport on 14th Aug (night) & return from Oslo on 18th Aug (afternoon). So, it will greatly help me, if you can suggest me places.

I am a solo traveller. I prefer nature / scenic etc, also like to do it as a economical trip, for example: I can stay in a dormitory etc...

Awaiting your valuable suggestions

Thanks Anna, this hotel link helps.

Oslo --> Mayrdal --> Flam --> Scenic Boat --> Voss --Bergen

I have provide you train link to buy ticket in cheaper fare before its too late :-)

nsb.no/en/bestill/velg-togavgang?passengerType1=1&to=2351000&bookingPassengerExtrasPetfree=0&portable=false&bookingPassengerExtrasStroller=0&passengerCard1=&bookingPassengerExtrasClosetodog=0&hour=3&from=100000&date=04.09.2014&type=single&returnDate=04.09.2014&passengers=1&bookingPassengerExtrasAnimalsallowed=0&returnHour=3&booking-submit-form=View%20train%20times%20and%20fares&redirect_to=https://www.nsb.no/en/bestill/velg-togavgang

you are alone you can stay as backpacker

Good Luck
Jignesh

Hello JigneshJani and welcome on board, :)

Thank you for this information.