Merhaba

Merhaba :)

I'm living in Izmir since 5 months now, and love it. There were many obstacles I had to over come but slowly I have. Not speaking the language is my main problem, but inshallah I will learn.
Any tips would be appreciated, I still can't manage to get cable tv.. Not sure why but as they say always "wait" so I'm waiting :)
Any other expat females in the area want to get together feel free to message me, sometimes I miss to hear my native language :)

I might sound too much phylo-american, but trust me...don't feel too much depressed for the language and too frustrated if they don't understand you.
I am a chef and I realized how much they are loosing as tourism. ..business. ..and money for not speaking English...or at least french or spanish.
I speak as an italian person and I see the same catastrophic situation as in italy of a place which could get much more from itself and for itself if only they understand the world has changed after it has become global.
Ps: good luck for ur cable tv;)

:D thank you, and I totally agree, much could be gained by inter gratingire English. In any case I want to learn Turkish, and over time I can accomplish.
And thanks fir the good luck... Took nearly 3 months to finally get my wifi on so I can use it ;)

Hi dear,
Sorry if I'm not contacting you for lessons in french....I was wondering if we can cooperate and u could maybe let me work with lessons in english and in italian. I'm a teacher by title in both the subjects ( a part from other stuff like guitar...fine arts etc). I could contact u if they ask me about french
Bye:;))

Wait, who is French?! I'm afraid I do not "parlez-vous français" either :D just English.

Hi Sajiincigli,

Welcome to Expat.com :)

We have created a new thread as from your post on the Izmir Forum for better visibility and interaction :)

Thank you

Maximilien
Expat-blog Team