Info needed on Telephone interview -Alshaya in Kuwait

Hi Everyone

I am new to this forum

I am still in England trying to find a job in Kuwait so I could bring my family to live here , I have over 17 years experience i Operations Management.

I had a Telephone Job Interview over 3 weeks ago and I am still waiting for reply

Not sure , does it usually take a long time to get a reply after a job interview in Kuwait or this is a one off

The company I was interviewed by is Alshaya

Any replies or feed backs will be much appreciated

depending on the position applied for and the no. of shortlisted candidates it could take a while, and usually what i hear with alshaya is that they are extremely meticulous with their selection i.e. they take a lot of time.

nevertheless, it would not be a bad idea to follow up with them regarding the status of your application.

Thanks Legacy

I have already sent two follow up E-mails and the reply I had , no decision have been made yet

I don't want to give up , but 3 weeks waiting seems a lot unless this is the norm with some companies

i heard it took one person 3 months, relax mon ami, remember, tis the holiday season, summer etc. the relevant HR person might just be on leave :)

Good day Vendman

Consider this a sign of things to come. Things take time here.  Very slow or very fast.  As legacy pointed out we are entering the holiday phase with Ramadan starting next week (with shorter work days) so things are not going to progress quickly. Do not be surprise in the middle of August someone gets back to you.

Then when you get here the paper work is just as fast (slow). An exercise in patience. A long time ago I got a job offer in Kuwait in writing and the company never came back to follow up and I was smart enough then not to care.

Thanks TriniMario

That's good to know , so I'll stop worrying and get on with my job search , you never know I may end up with a quick response from another company

just sharing!:)