HELP ME REPLY TO EMAILS (NEW EXPAT-BLOG)

Halo guys,

This forum is great, I found it whilst googling. However there are a few things that I need help with on this blog.

I've just recently joined, not an active yet, because I'm still new to this thing. I recently had some emails in my inbox, but I can't reply due to my lack of activities in the forum.

I'm a frequent visitor to Indonesia, I travel back & forth from Australia. I'm looking to stay in Jakarta permanently for business. So I'm also looking to get connected with the expat community.

Please respond.

Cheers.

Welcome on board fabcesc !

So far, how is life Jakarta? Do you like it ?

Hi thanks for welcoming me.

Yes I really like Jakarta, but I still haven't got used to the traffic yet.

Jakarta is one of the easiest place to live in, if you know your way around, the other thing is it only gets better as you make friends.

I'm hoping that I will be connecting with many people here so that it makes living in Jakarta that much more fun.

Regards
Fabian

Hi Fabian,

Welcome to Jakarta! Yes, traffic sucks here, big time, but you'll get used to it and tend to miss it when you're not in Jakarta :D

My expat friends confessed to have liked tempe a lot, that's one of the food specialty you probably can only find here in Indonesia. So I hope you find it sometime soon!

Anyways, I'm local, yet I believe you won't find any difficulties to get connected with the expat community spread around the city.

Cheers,
Deedee

Thanks Deedee,

Hahahahahahaha I'm sure I won't miss the traffic, you've got to be nuts to miss the traffic here.

I like tempe & gado gado very much. Do you have a favorite eatery that you could recommend me?

Woww I'm a big fan of gado-gado myself! We should have a gado-gado hunt sometime :). Have you tried Gado-Gado Boplo? or Gado-Gado Cemara? They kinda lost their originality but it's alright.