Salary in germany (colonge area)

Hello,

I have nearly 9 years of experience in Automotive embedded software development.
I have got an offer of 65000 Euro (brutto) from one company.
Please let me know, how shall i asses this offer.

I am married and having also a daughter.

Looking forward for reply from experts.

Thanks!

How you shall assess this offer?
Well, decide whether it is attractive to you (if yes, accept it) or not (then decline).
In case you meant (but did not say) you want to know if the pay is good for your level - please consult salary surveys and comparisons. Some are available on the internet (Google is your friend!), but most are published by consultancies and cost quite a lot.
In case you meant you want to know what lifestyle this salary can buy - it is above German average household income, so unless you have unusually expensive habits you should be o.k.

Hi,

It depends how much you want to save, out of this salary you will get 43K i hand (tax calculator as below)

parmentier.de/steuer/steuer.htm?wagetax.htm

Also 700-1200 euros per month for apartment and 300-500 per month for food, now if you are sending your kid to international school 800-1000 euros for that.

so plan accordingly.