San Juan... any Expats?

Hi/Hola!
I have been living in San Juan (Argentina) for about 8 months, with a 3 month hiatus in Brasil during the Summer. I am wondering if there are any Expats living here? If so, I would like to hear from you!
Ciao,
Bruce

Looks like no one ever responded to your post. Well, I've traveled to Argentina at least a dozen times. I'm thinking that a medium sized city would be nice for a longer stay, and from what I can tell from the internet, San Juan seems pretty nice. Are you still there?

I am a resident, living in Buenos Aires, but interested in San Juan if anyone wants to respond. I hope to make a trip that way soon.

Hi and welcome on the forum Arial :)

When are you intending to move there?
Are you looking for new contacts or some information about the region?

Keep us posted
Armand

Hi,
My husband and I are in Mendoza, but thinking of going to San Juan for a month. My biggest worry, getting a furnished apt for a month with the internet.

What do you think?
Sheryl

Hi Sheryl,

Welcome on Expat-blog! :)

You may view the Argentina classifieds > accommodation section to have an idea and you can also post an advert there.

Wish you good luck and hope you get lots of new contacts on the site.
Christine

I am possibly moving to San Juan. Ive only visited Argentina . Ive never lived there. Nervous . i have lots of questions. I want to have everything set up before I go . i will be going with a small child

Hi winesipper, welcome to Expat-blog!

Do not hesitate to start a new topic on the Argentina forum if you have questions.

Thank you and good luck

Hi,