S pass pending for over one week

I am studying in Singapore and now I got a job, but my employment status is pending.My qualification are all related to my job. But since I studies professional qualification, I got three year student pass but my course only took 1 and a half year. After that, I got a job and my company applied Spass for me. But it's pendind for one week now. I'm considering if it is because of my student pass got one and a half year to expire. Is there any problem.

Hi there. Welcome to Expat-Blog.

Since your questions seems to be related to Singapore, you will get better and more focussed responses if you post in the Singapore Forum.

The admins will eventually move this thread to the Singapore Forum, so there is no need for you to post again there. But for any new topics feel free to post it there.

Hi Avrilleithu,

Once you graduate and cease being a student, your student pass will be cancelled by the school. You can get an S-Pass or EP only after that, since nobody can hold two passes to the same time. Has your student pass been cancelled?
Applications for S-Pass or EP can take a month or more, so please be patient for some time longer!

Now how's the result after waiting over a week? I am also experiencing the same issue here. Thanks!