Receiving money from US companies to Bancolombia.

Hi there,
I receive a monthly transfer from Apple Corporation as copyright royalties for some mobile phone programs, that I have made by myself. In the past year, this payment has been a monthly 1000 USD, and the money always appeared on my Bancolombia savings account without a problem on the same day of the transfer every month.
However, this month I'm going to receive 41000 USD due to more sales.
I heard, the bank will retain the funds and request additional documents, if the wired amount is higher than a threshold.
I'm a temporary resident on a spousal visa, and have registered in the RUT, have my NIT.

What do I need to do to get my funds released?

Thanks in advance for help.

you have to wait that the bank request the documents.
This is mundial.
When you transfer a "big" amount  all the banks request to know from where the funds come.
So you have to show from where it comes.
For taxation I cannot answer.

regards

The money is from Apple Corporation, as they probably see it in the transfer.
What documents would prove that it's from Apple Corporation?

typically they ask for the invoice that justifies the transfer.
However bank can ask for more information.
In your case the invoice should be sufficient.

Regards

Apple needs no invoice to transfer copyright royalties.
How can i create one?

Well for business transactions
you should always have a document that justifies the money transfer.

From an accountant point of view it is considered as a "sales"
You cannot imagine that Apple will send money without  having documents that justify the payment.
At least they have document(s) on their side.
Contact them to ask them to send you the document that justifies the transfer.
Do this before the transfer is done.

regards