Moving to Puerto Rico

Greetings!  My name is Aiden Stone and I'm a writer/author.  I'm planning to move to PR this coming June and I was told that I can get some really solid advice from this blog.  I'm from Colorado but I've lived around a bit but I'm going into semi-retirement and looking for something new.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated from any and all!  Thanks and peace on!

Welcome to Expat.com!
Let us know which information you need and we'll try our best to help.

Hi! I live in Rincon and have a good friend who is a writer and he has chosen Rincon to live. Living on the beach and having the ocean as a companion, finds this a excellent environment to write. He is renting at Pelican Reef which is quiet and on the ocean.

Thanks for the welcome Gary!  So many questions don't quite know where to start.  I was told that there are a few very inexpensive, long term apartments to be found. I've emailed a couple but no reply yet.  Also looking for a place to buy a cheap scooter or something like it.

Aiden

Yep... one of the many reasons I'm moving there. New environment, a place I've never been... has to get those creative things in my brain going! 

In your opinion, where is the least expensive place to reside?  Looking for long term apartment but I'm going to be on a tight budget for a while.  Since it's just me, I don't require a lot.

Your thoughts on this?

Aiden

Hi Aiden Stone - i invite you to post an advert in the Properties for rent in Puerto Rico section please as it might help :)

Hi Alden,