[EXPAT BLOG] Get together in Salzburg - Sat. June 26

I have been advised by someone much wiser than me that planning a full day is too ambitious.  I will cut the below plan in half and make it just an afternoon (2+ hours):

* Outdoor lunch on the Salzach
* Walk up Münchsberg to the Fortress/Castle
* Cool drink while enjoying the Fortress view (I will bring a bottle of Prosecco but there is also a place to get drinks there)
* Stroll the castle ground

--------

Hello Expats!

I'm new to Salzburg (about 5 months) and want to take in some sights.  It seems like it would be more fun if I could get some people together to do this.  So, I'm going to plan a day of exploration and invite you all to join.

The day I'm considering is:
* Mid-morning coffee and meet-up
* Walk to see Mozart's house (the cool one, not the birth-house)
* Outdoor lunch on the Salzach
* Walk up Münchsberg to the Fortress
* Glass of wine/beer while enjoying the Fortress view
* Stroll the castle ground
* [OPTIONAL] Pay a couple bucks to see the museums in the fortress

Let me know if you're interested and/or have suggestions about additions or subtractions from that plan.

Best Regards,
Dave

Hi Dave,
This is a very good idea!
I will stick that one on top of the forum for you!
I hope it will be a success
Arlette

I am Larry Berle and my wife Annie and I will be in Salzburg for 2 months-- we arrive today June 21   We are looking to meet people  and we are interested in the meetup on June 26
can I get more information please
[email protected]

Hi Larry,

Not much response so far on this one but I'll probably be doing this regardless.  Perhaps we'll get a straggler or two.  My plan is to meet at 12:30 on the 26th at the Cafe Am Kai on the Salzach (very short walk from Altstadt).  I'll post a confirmation the day before including my mobile phone number.

Hope you and your wife like Salzburg and it'd be great to meet you.

Regards,
Dave