Trucking in PR? Banking in PR?

Hey everyone, I'm new to the forum so forgive me if this has already been answered. I've been a long haul truck driver in the continental US for 3 years. I'm a US citizen and I hold an Oregon Class A Commercial Driver License. I was wondering how hard it is to find truck driving work in Puerto Rico? In the states as far as long haul goes, it's very easy to get a job. There's such a high turn over in the long haul industry that most companies will just hand you a job if you have a good driving record.

Does an Oregon Class A CDL transfer directly to the equivalent license in PR or will I need to re-do the written or even practical test?

Also, I'm a very detail oriented person and before I set off to PR to look for work, I want to know about banking. Do the major mainland banks have a presence in PR (BoA, Wells Fargo, etc)? Is Puerto Rico considered international as far as a mainland bank is concerned? ie transaction fees. The reason I ask is that I noticed Banco Popular de PR seems to operate differently than a typical US bank, in that it apparently ONLY caters to people in PR or VI. Is this true? If it is the case that banking in PR is separate from US banking, can I set up a regular checking account (not a non-resident account for non-citizens) with Banco Popular BEFORE I actually move to PR or do I need to have a PR address?

Thanks in advance for any and all replies.

drew2k14 wrote:

I was wondering how hard it is to find truck driving work in Puerto Rico?

In general it's hard to get a job; many Puerto Ricans move to the mainland because over there they have a better chance to find work. How the job situation in trucking is I don't know.
There's no long haul trucking here, the longest (one way) trip would be 100 miles. :)

drew2k14 wrote:

Does an Oregon Class A CDL transfer directly to the equivalent license in PR or will I need to re-do the written or even practical test?