Got a Job Offer 6880 SAR/per Month Need Advice

Hi,

I got a job offer as Doctor in MOH in Al-Qassim.Salary offered as SAR 6880.Few things are confusing

1.Tell me about Al-Qassim

2.My husband will accompany with me,he is basically a banker by profession having more then 7 years experience so what are his chances to get a job there?

3.He will be on Family visa so if he gets a job offer there will he have to exit and re-enter or it will change at there?

Kindly need advice before making serious decision....!

Dr.Sadia

1- We don't have much to tell you about Qassim. It's duller than the big 3-cities, which are dull too :)

2- Banking field is overwhemly saudizied. Chances of expats getting banking jobs is thus very low now.

3- He'll not be allowed to work. If he gets under the Mehram visa (that's the name) which cannot be converted to a work visa. If he gets a job offer, he'll have to ask for a work visa as well. Then a round trip back home to get the new visa endorsed.

Thanks TheLegendLeads well he can try for other finance jobs...what are chances for that?

Can anyone tell me about Al-Qassim??

Almost the same goes for ALL finance & accounting fields, some areas however do exist where he may get a break through for example financial analyst somehere. The best bet would be to roll up his sleeves for a career rebuild from scratch. An MBA will help if he has.

All the Best

Hmmm....kindly tell me about the MOH accomodation? will it be furnished or we have to....!

They have told that if accomodation will not be provided then 3 basic salaries will be given for accomodation so tell me that when will it be disbursd from MOH i mean how much time will it take if they do not provide the accomodation.

Hi! I thought the salary you mentioned is quite low for a qualified doctor... you may want to check on that...

Kymadoce wrote:

Hi! I thought the salary you mentioned is quite low for a qualified doctor... you may want to check on that...