English speakers in Valencia? Lets be friends!

Hello everyone!

I recently moved to Valencia from London. I graduated in July with a BA in English Linguistics and I am now teaching English to children and adults in Valencia. Unfortunately I do not speak Spanish (although I am going to study Spanish whilst I'm here!) So I would love to meet other English speakers... I don't want to be lonely!

Natilly :)

Hi Natilly,,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Thank you for this introduction.

I am sure you will make lots of new contacts soon.

All the best,
Christine
Expat.com team

you going to bee teaching a wiled language that different try speaking it sorry i speak it like a kid
after 30yrs

valencianos speak Spanish different
im wasted in mallorca

Hi Natilly!

Welcome to Valencia! You might try some of the social events at Portland Ale House, specifically the English night on Thursdays (where English speakers get free beer for leading English conversations with Spaniards) or the Pub Quiz night, which runs every Sunday night (in English). It's a good place to meet English speakers.

I also teach English here in Valencia, and should you continue to have trouble meeting people, message me and perhaps we could meet up sometime.

Best,
Zach, a.k.a. the "Not Hemingway's Spain" blogger
http://nothemingwaysspain.blogspot.com.es/

Hi Zach,

Fantastic, thank you for your reply! How are you finding teaching here in Valencia? Maybe you could give me some advice. I have never taught before and I have 20 classes to lead on my own a week, scary stuff! I hope I am doing everything right!

Natilly :)

Natilly,