Hang out and explore this city together and do some photo shoot !

Good morning. I am a Malaysian and arrived in Beijing since November last year. I speak English and have been learning Chinese since I came. I am a keen photographer and always on a look out for good pictures, especially on the everyday lives of the people who has made Beijing their home. If there are any who are interested, we could hang out and explore this city together. Currently staying at Park Avenue near Chaoyang Park.

Hi RodneyLooi,

I have created a new thread as from your post on the Beijing Forum for better visibility and more interaction :)

Thank you

Maximilien
Expat.com Team

You live near to mine. Nice to meet you.Chaoyang park is beautiful for you doing photo shot. I like to go around and do some rest in that park.

Thanks. Appreciate it.

Hello. Good afternoon.
Sorry for late reply. Was away for awhile. Just came back from a 2 days hike and overnight camping at Gubeikou and Jingshanling Section of the Great Wall. Great opportunities for pictures. Took over a thousand pictures.

What are your favourite subjects?

Like you, Rodney, I love taking pictures of everyday activities of people. Unfortunately I am not in Beijing so we cant go out and hunt pictures together. Though that would be fun :-)

I hope you're enjoying your weekend! :-)

Annie

Hi Rodney,

I would love to go out and take some pictures as I am learning photography as well. I might also get some advice from you on taking pictures. Just give me a shout out on your next adventure and I will try my best to come. :)

Hei...sure....weekends good for you? Where are you from by the way? Just came back from some shots at Chaoyang Park last week...not too bad with clear blue skies....

Hi Annie