Suggestion about travel in Lao

Hello, Im Giang.
I have plan to travel to Lao about 1-3 weeks for tourism. I dont have much money, just 500S. Please give some advices about transportation, food, and accomodation. And do you think that community tourism is popular in Lao? am i able to joine a local family for accomodation without worry too much?
Other case, i graduated from social work, do you know any NGO need volunteer or part time staff. I am very appreciate your support! this is my skype: legiang88 please contact in need.

Hi Giang,

I see you are from Hanoi. If you travel Laos (as traveller, not toursit), you can catch a sleeping bus from Hanoi Underground Bus Station (Ben Xe Nuoc Ngam Ha Noi) to Vientiane or Savanakhet. There are many Viet oversea people are working and living in Vientiane and Savanakhet, too.

You can apply your CV in http://www.directoryofngos.org/pub/index.phpLAOS NGO NETWORKS

There are many jobs in Vientiane for you reference.

When you want to visit Pakse from Vientiane, you can catch sleeping bus from Vientiane Northern Bus station to Pakse Bus station. In Pakse, you can call to me. I am living in Bachieng, far 20km from Pakse now.

Many thanks, chi Hong Minh! Very excited! I am really eager to take that trip. I hope i could take that trip before 12 when rain season is ended there..

I see many community development job at your reference page and try to apply some position...and now..im praying they will read my application :D:D:D

Have a nice new week!

I think if you want to live in Laos few years, it is not much problem because many jobs for working in Laos, special in Vientiane.

In my area, small town, not many jobs but you can still find a job in Vietnamese company or foreign companies in here.

Sure that, I am not sure weather in Vientiane but in Bolaven Plateau (Highland) as Paksong area, we are in big & heavy rain and everyday in rain. End of Oct, the dry season start so you can start your trip!