Home Educators

Hello, Does anyone know of any other home educators (home schoolers) in the Greater Brussels area?:one

You mean having school-age children taught at home? I know that as home-schooling. Anyway I don't have children yet, but I am definitely contemplating home-schooling. However, I want my child(ren) to be multi-lingual and the formal school environment will probably be better for that. But I will see where they're at before they reach schooling age and then make the determination. However, if I were still in the US, I would most definitely be home-schooling. The education system in the US is horrible. =/

Hello there, I am a teacher, perhaps I can help you.

Thank you ronster for your kind offer, but we are primarily looking for friends for our children.  We've come from a large home educating community,(over 200 children), and are seeking something similiar over here.  Ideally, others to go on field trips with, but also happy to meet and play with friends after school.  We have a boy of 13 and a girl of 10.  We live in the Brussels area.

Hi Melby, thanks for taking the time to reply. Yes, I do mean home school. Not being an American, nor been to school in the US, nor had any of our children educated there, I'm not in a position to judge. At least they still have the freedom to home school, (unlike many countries in Europee).  I just wonder how they managed to have so many nobel prize winners and send people to the moon?  I know Eddison was home educated, but the others?