New members introduction.

hello there.my wife jane and myself came to bulgaria on a 30 day holiday sept/oct 2002 to have a look at varna and were lodging at a place by the free university in alen mak which is 4 km from golden sands.after only 3 days here i said to jane that this was the place for me and she was shocked that i could make my mind up so quickly.the beautiful area and most hospitible people and i soppose very close to the beach were good signs.looking at many properties in that month led us to find the one that we decided to buy near the end of our holiday.while we were back in blackburn in the uk while our bulgarian solicitor was getting all the relevent paperwork ready we decided to set off back to varna with our car on 6th feb 2003 arriving on 8th and moved into our bulgarian home on the 27th feb 2003.i am a builder by trade and instead of working for anyone here i decided to put all my time into improving our home in feb we will have been in the villa for 11 years and the many changes that have accured in bulgaria,finding a good english speaking doctor,many new supermarkets in the varna region.a good reliable garage for our cars annual m.o.t. eddie and jane

Hi eddie and jane,

Welcome to expat-blog!

Thank you for your introduction, please feel free to participate on the Varna forum, this might be helpful, by sharing your experiences, and if you need any help.

Thank you,

David.

Hi Eddie & Jane.
Are you glad you made the switch?
Any regrets?

hi varnarama,sorry for the delay in answering your messege but problems with the computer thats now hopefully sorted.no regrets at all about moving to bulgaria for it was great to get out of rat race for being a builder i was travelling all over the UK in my job and self employed .the main thing we miss is our families but its the best move we ever made. cheers eddie.

Good for you.