Moving to Rome

Hey!
I'm moving to Rome next week and would love to make new friends there, both English and Italian speaking.
Would love to hear from anyone also living there!! I'm also currently looking for a room in a shared apartment if anyone has any suggestions?
Jade :)

Hi Jade
I have just moved to Rome today..! I am an English teacher seeking new contacts and info here, so when you're here and you fancy meeting up sometime, send me a message. I am staying in a BnB for the month of September but will be searching for a room in shared accomm from October. Also, I noticed from your profile you enjoy yoga...so do I but I am finding it hard to find an English yoga class - my Italian is not up to scratch yet. If you hear of anything, please let me know. I do not have the funds just yet to join a gym..! Anyway, I digress....let me know your progress with the flat search and any other info you need just let me know! I'm not sure if you have joined any expats communities apart from this one, but check out expatslivinginrome.com. They have a facebook page and do meetups every week, I am going probably in the next few weeks, it looks like it could be fun and useful. Ciao for now! Rowena.

Hi Rowena!
It's so nice to hear from you :) so we are both english teachers!! Have you done any teaching? I'm working in Tuscany at the moment on a summer camp for children, it's really fun, challenging and tiring too, but I'm learning a lot! Where will you be based in Rome? I'm working about 15 mins walk from the city centre in San Giovanni. I'm excited to find a yoga class, if not we can always do our own classes in the park or at home! Great that you love it too!! How long do you plan to stay in Rome? It's such a beautiful city, I love it :)
It would be great to catch up when I arrive! I will touch base with you as soon as I know when il be there. Thanks for getting in touch :) it makes the move feel much easier and more exciting to know someone before you arrive!
Ciao!
Jade