Moving from UK to Romania advice

Hi,

I'm a British Citizen looking for a potential move to Romania (Bucharest or Cluj) and I'm just trying to collate as much information as I possibly can together in preparation for a move. From what I've read, I shouldn't have a problem entering the country as I'm an EU citizen then it's just a matter of visiting the embassy to extend my stay?

Is it possible/easy enough to secure employment prior to a move or would it be best using time off as a holiday and try to find work during a short stay there?

I'm also looking at renting an apartment in either Bucharest or Cluj, how much approximately per month would I be looking at spending for rent?

A little background to my work experience - I'm currently a warehouse stock controller, I'm also an experienced Administrator and worked within Customer Service environments. I've done a little bit of bar work whilst I was a student as well.

Any help is much appreciated, just trying to get an idea of where to start with this move.

I'm also open to alternative locations within Romania that are recommended for a British citizen, the unfortunate thing for me at the moment is English is my only language.

Thank you in advance.