How to find a fast job in hanoi

hi everybody
we just move to hanoi and we would like some advice how to find a fast job. my gf is Chinese, She speaks Chinese,English and Spanish. I am Spanish, I speak Spanish,English,Catalan,Chinese and Italian.
Thanks
Daniiel & Li he

Hi Daniiel & Li he,

Can you please tell us in which sector you guys are looking for work, maybe a few words about your qualification or experience might help us or the other members to give you a better guidance :)

Thank you

Maximilien
Expat-blog Team

Thanks Maximillien,
She does web pages and I am a native qualified Spanish teacher but I have also worked as an English teacher and a translator from English to Spanish .
All the best
Daniel

Hello Daniel.

You may post your resume/CV in the Teaching jobs in Hanoi section.

And for your friend, i think that the IT & Telecommunications jobs in Hanoi section will best suit her.

Thanks and wish you good luck.

Karen :)

Thanks karen

aren't you lucky........
I cannot find a chinese girlfriend and I am Chinese myself .....wow ...how did you do it ..
philip

You can do a job as Spainish or English teacher in some central in hanoi.

I hire foreigners through UNESCO.  It is not as easy as 'just finding a job'.  Legally, you must have a work permit to work (which requires a police background check and medical check up).  If you are looking for an English center, most reputable places require you follow Vietnamese law:  Have a 4 year degree, an English Teaching Certificate (CELTA, TESOL or TEFL)and the aforementioned work permit.  You may find work at a place that does not follow the law - but work at your own risk.  They may not pay you as promised and will use the excuse that you are not qualified or legal to work if there is a dispute between you and them, or if the authorities check on their foreign employees.