E-Pass

-Hi I wanted to know why my e-pass got rejected , as it was applied by an agency and they told me that the reason it was rejected is because I am not eligible for an E-Pass. They also charged my SGD 300.00 to apply for pass which is non refundable.

I have 8 years of experience in Banks like JP Morgan Chase , Bank Of America, and I am a degree holder . I have experiance in Customer service and IT Helpdesk what is the criteria of rejection its very disappointing.

Agents cannot apply for EP, only the company employing you can.
And MoM never gives a reason for rejection.
I suspect you have been cheated.

Who is your employer? Ask them if they applied, how and when. Then check the MoM online system.
The employer can appeal against a rejection if they really want to hire you.

Yep Beppi is rt !
Only your employer can apply for EP.
You can appeal if ur application got rejected.
Nowadays it is getting more tougher to get an E Pass.
MOM is restricting.

well the agency has a company also and they applied for that company charged $300.00 it was showing on MOM website however when I asked agency they said that I am not eligible for e-pass which is difficult for me to agree . I also checked on mom website this agency has got one e-pass approved only till date and many s-pass well when I asked them to reapply they declined saying that since you r not eligible we cannot reapply

HI Divya ,
1. It is the company's expenses to apply for ur EPass.
2. If you are ineligible for Epass, then why did the company file the application in first place.
3. Use the link to assess yourself if you are eligible "Theoritically" http://sat.mom.gov.sg/satservlet
This link helps you to assess if you are eligible to apply as per their rules & regulations.
4. Yet issuance of Visa is still MOM's discretion.
All you can do now is try to convince your employer to appeal.
Or hunt for a new job.
ALL THE BEST !