Teach English in Indonesia without a degree

Hello everyone,

I'm an Indonesian student and I will be returning to Indonesia soon. I have no bachelor or TESL degree as of yet, but I intend to teach English upon my return, as I have the proficiency of a native speaker. Any advice on getting started? Having lived in Australia for the last 7 years, I have only minimal contact with people in the field of education in Indonesia.

Any advice and thoughts will be appreciated.

Thank you

My first thought, how do you know you have the proficiency of a native speaker, in which capacity is that?
If you want to teach English as a teacher then you need to decide whether you need to teach privately, in a private language center or in a school.
The better qualified you are then the better your chances. There are places that will take you without teaching qualifications but they are from my experience few and far between.
You need to have some kind of teaching experience to know how and where to start and be able to create lessons that are interesting stimulating.
Regardless of your ability, the students you teach need to be able to feel and know you have qualification and experience to teach them otherwise they will not feel that they are learning from you.  This applies to anyone who tries their hand at teaching.

Indonesian students again from experience, enjoy grammar, learning structures and new vocabulary and as well as speaking and reading. None of which is simple to teach and explain without training and experience.

There are many so many Language centers in the city, you just need to search for ESL teaching jobs Jakarta and then email the companies recruiting.

Okay perhaps I rushed in a bit when I say 'proficiency of a native speaker'. I just thought I'm capable of communicating in English (both written and verbal) as well as any native speaker. Moreover, do you think knowing both languages, English and Indonesian, will be beneficial?