Teaching English in Cambodia using a scanned degree/TESOL?

Hi everyone! I am the new guy here. I have been teaching English in many cities here in China for about 3 years. I really don't like China and I want to leave right away. I'm tired of the Chinese culture, people, and the pollution here is insane. I have been to SE Asia before (Thailand and Laos) and loved it. I love the humid tropical environment and the laid back feel that is totally the opposite of China. I just feel like I chose a country that doesn't suit me at all. I have been teaching here with my degree scanned and TESOL certificate scanned into my computer and then I have just been emailing these scanned documents to any company where I want to work. I have not no problems at all doing this and not once have I been asked to show them my originals. Is this the case at some schools in Cambodia as well? Would I be able to just email them a scanned copy of a real degree? My TESOL isn't real, but I plan to get a real one in SE Asia when I have more money saved up. TESOL/TEFL are not required though right? If I relocated there with about $1,000 US total, would I have enough to live on until I find a job and start earning money there? I would appreciate anyone's help. Thanks.

Really? Nobody has the answer to this? I surely thought I would get a reply really quickly...

I heard that teaching English in Cambodia without any qualifications is possible as well.

Hello The Midnight Runner,

Welcome to Expat.com!

The members will surely come back to you, some more patience! ;)

Regards,
Pravin.

Umm...nobody has gotten back to me and I am a patient guy....but yeah...

Hi.
You wrote in your first post that your TESOL  was not "real" ... this means that you have been teaching all those years with a fake certificate!?
Yes ... many natives english speakers are teaching here without any qualifications.
But at least, they are not "pretending" to have a qualification or a certificate.