Answer some questions

Hello to all.  I am currently studying cultural communication online.  One of our assignments is to interview another cultural.  Since my Great Grandfather was born and raised in Ireland and I want to go back and get my dual citizenship while there on my honeymoon; I was hoping someone would be willing to answer some questions.  Some for my paper and some for my personal interest?
Thanks,
Tammy Roberts

Hello Tammy,

i started a new discussion to give more visibility to your post.

Please do not hesitate to ask your questions here.

All the best,

Francesca

Hello to all.  I am currently studying cultural communication online.  One of our assignments is to interview another cultural.  Since my Great Grandfather was born and raised in Ireland and I want to go back and get my dual citizenship while there on my honeymoon; I was hoping someone would be willing to answer some questions.  Some for my paper and some for my personal interest?
Thanks,
Tammy Roberts
Questions
I.     Here in American, our primary language is English.  What is Ireland's primary language?  Can you tell me how you would write and say, “Hello, Good Morning, My name is, and Good bye.”   I ask this, because in some cultures although, they may speak English, it is not the actual same way of speaking it as American.  Example would be England verses USA.  England is much more formal in their dialog.

II.    In America, marriage is promoted; but pre-marital living together and pre-marital sex is widely accepted; and more of a general practice, than waiting till marriage.  How is it in Ireland?  Is there any rituals or traditions that are practiced today, at the time of courting and/or marriage?