Life in Vung Tau

hello i would like to know about life in Vung Tau my plans have changed and i am now studying a TESOL Certificate IV which finishes in October and plan to come to Vietnam November/December 2013.
any information on jobs,accommodation and life in Vung Tau please.
thanks pete.

Hi guy

I think you should find a job before you go there . There a lot of flats for rent there . It's a bout 250$ for month . And some local person speak a little English . At the hotel and street food service . And food not to expensive

thanks jupiter for your help much appreciated so you say not to many people speak english?
so are there many expats living in Vung Tau?
and job wise is that easy or hard? i will be TESOL certified when i come over to Viet Nam at the end of the year.
thanks pete.

There are a number of schools in Vung Tau, and plenty of expats based there.
Work wise should be able to find job teaching, as always may take a little longer than the bigger cities like HCMC and Hanoi, but should be able to fidn something. Depending on when you arrive it may well be tricky. Christmas can be quiet and Tet (vietnamese New Year) in 2014 I think is the end of January so the period running upto then can\will be very quiet as usual.

On a side note, can't blame you for wanting to leave Adelaide... :D

thanks laidback well i finish the course in mid-october so was thinking about november any help you have for me to contact the schools would be great.
oh and yes adelaide is quiet and vietnam is not i am looking forward to coming back this time for quite a while.
cheers

Not much point in trying to contact schools prior to getting here, not without experience etc. to back it up.
Once you are here, it's a case of knocking on doors. they like to see faces in country before arranging anything.