Living in Hurghada

Hi,

I am currently living in Cairo and considering a move to Hurghada to escape the chaos here. Do any EXPATS have advice, suggestions, warnings about living there? I am a teacher and would be looking for a good quality international school in the area for work.

Any information would be fantastic.

Thanks,
Aynsley

Hi Anysley,
I live in Cairo and i move to Hurghada periodically for some work. As far as i know the language schools in Hurghada are very limited and i would advice you to contact them before you relocate in order to have a clear vision.
May be i can consult some friends in Hurghada if you are in need to.
Good luck

You can contact the El Gouna International school, there is also a German school and a French school. Google: schools Hurghada.

Hi I would recommend that you come for a holiday to see exactly what is on offer. 

Hurghada according to the parents does not have very good schools, there is the international one at El Gouna, but that too does not have great reviews as allegedly they pay very low salaries to the teachers and the children suffer from poor tuition.

Hurghada is a great place to come if you live in one of the upmarket areas, and do not have to work.  All there is to do in Hurghada is swim, dive, and sunbath!