Employment w/ limited language skills

Hello all,

I recently applied for a Danish residency permit based on previous citizenship and was curious what my chances for employment might be upon moving to Denmark.  I am a certified teacher (Social Studies) here in the States and have very limited language skills.  My family in Denmark seems to think that I should be able to find work teaching at a private school as requirements are less stringent, but I'm skeptical that my limited language skills won't preclude me from employment.

Can anybody speak to private school standards or Denmark's present job market in general? 

I'm mostly interested in the private school standards, as I love teaching and want to continue teaching.  I am aware that international schools are an option, but opportunities are limited and those that do present themselves are extremely competitive. 

So, would someone with limited language skills have opportunities for teaching in Danish private schools? 

Are there any other non-TEFL teaching opportunities that I might not be aware of?

Any help or insight on this matter will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Any takers??? :D

Hi!