Help re: International Schools, Costs and the future!!

Hi there,
We are a family of 4 and we have the possibilty of locating to Delhi over the  coming months...but to be honest - feel a bit lost trying to locate any info re schools and stuff for the kids?
Might anyone help point me in the direction of good international Schools - and their costs/fee's etc... Do they have any system to differentiate themselves from each other like that of an "OFSTED" report, league tables or similar?
Like wise - areas to live, given our two boys are 4 and 7, locality to safe areas or expat communities etc...
You can tell I am new to this - but would appreciate any help you could chuck our way - advice, websites or even personal experiences??
Thanks loads in advance,
Dan

Dan,

Hello my name is Lloyd, my family and I have been living in Delhi for the past 1.5 years. Our 16 y/o son attends the American Embassy School........from what I understand it is one of the best schools in the city. They begin at the Pre School level. It is a very diverse school, about 50% American, quite a few British, and everyone is right at home.

There is also a British School as well......

Both are a bit pricey......and information is online at their respective websites.

Hope this helps.

lloyd

We're moving to New Delhi on short notice and have a 13 year-old. The American and British Schools can only place her on  waiting lists. Does anyone have any first-hand experience with Lancer's International School in Gurgaon? It appears they have great facilities and an ambitious mission statement, but I'd really like to hear from some with personal experience, who has a child in the secondary school there. Thanks in advance!

well, hi folks,if you are moving to Delhi then its a good idea..and if you are tense about the admission of your child in schools then you can go for American Embassy School or British school...you need any kinda help then inbox me ill help you...bye!