What college degree?

Hello,

First, since I am a newbie to this forum, let me say thank you for having me here! I hope for this to be an enjoyable learning experience.

Now for my questions:

I am working on returning to college and would like to hear what degrees people find the most useful when trying to find employment in China?

My background is in automotive and construction, with the last 13 years as an owner of two small businesses.

I have been leaning towards either a business / Int'l business degree or some form of an engineering degree. I am guessing that I will be looking for employment in either the automotive manufacturing or general manufacturing industries.
But at this point in time I have many different interest and I still have an open mind.

So I am looking to see what jobs, other then teaching, are available for Americans in China?

Is Southern China known more for any one industry? The little bit that I have seen, the Guangzhou area keeps showing up as the place that I think I would start my employment search.

What about Americans studying in China? I feel if I am going to be doing business with both Chinese and American companies I think it would be best to study in China giving me the most exposure to the culture before re-entering the work-force.

Does anyone have experience combining an online degree from an American College while studying Mandarin in a classroom locally?   

OK, I'll give everyone time to answer these questions. haha Sorry for firing off so many at one time.

Thank you,

SirDude

Sir Dude,