Got an offer. Please help to evaluate it.

Dear expats,

My husband just got an offer to join a multi-national company in Riyadh as Technical Pre Sales manager.

The offer is 25k package:
basic salary: 18,500SR
Housing/month: 4625 SR
Transportation: 1875SR

He is an Electrical Engineer with 6 year's experience in France, and USA (Silicon Valley), hold a PhD degree and double MSc (University of Calfironia and Well Engineering school in France).
We are originally from north africa and very soon, will receive the French citiznship inchALLAH.

What do you think about the offer?

Is it really worthy to move there? Currently we are living in Paris.

Is with 4625 SR, is it possible to find a 2 Bedrooms appart/villa in a decent (correct not crap) area in Riyadh?

Can we make some savings?

I'm a medical doctor. Is it possible for me to work once there? How can I find a job?

Will appreciate a lot your help.
Thanks in advance.

No, I would not say that is good. Especially the housing.

You would be able to find a job. If I were you I would apply to recruiters now, you may get a better package for you, making your husband's offer acceptable to you.

Xenolol wrote:

No, I would not say that is good. Especially the housing.

You would be able to find a job. If I were you I would apply to recruiters now, you may get a better package for you, making your husband's offer acceptable to you.

Thank you Xenolol for your answer. Could you please explain.
You re thinking with 4625 SR/month we are not able to find a decent apartment in a western coumpound (1- 2 BDR)?

You re thinking I can find a job. Is it that easy? Should I need to speack a fluent english? All my medical classes were in French :(.

Do you know examples of recruiters to whom I can apply?

Do you mean I may get a package better than the one that my husband is getting right now?

Welcome mshwc1

in my opinion, let your husband negotiate with them to get more.
As his qualifications are very high.