Moving to abu dhabi

Hi all,
My family and I are in the thralls of a possibility of moving to Abu dhabi this year. Probably as early as June. It is a relocation via my husband's company however we are querying th package. For us it seems reasonable- eventohugh we have 2 children BUT as we know very little about Abu Dhabi, it's hard to say.

Firstly the package:(AED)
yearly pay:  202 000  (tax free but what does this mean)
Allowances on top of that:(AED)
1. school- hopefully british based education
2. yearly housing of 150 000
3. monthly car allowance- 7 000
4. yearly travel for all back to Uk
5. transfer of belongings (return).

My main concern is the pay and whether this is sufficient for a mdoest living in the UAE. By that I mean basic needs (food, petrol, outing, possibly children's clubs and holidays abroad)

Also I hope to work (well at least part-time or for myself if I can pull this off) as I am a veterinary surgeon with almost 20 years expereience. Anyone nneding a vet to visit them at home?:)

Anyway, I will appreciate honest feedback especially including quality of life of which I respect would be better in terms of sunshine and kids over fog and mud and depressing winters.

Looking forward to  replies.

Byee!!!

The annual pay comes out to be about 35,500 GPB if that helps. I am American and am unfamiliar with the cost of living where you are but this would be around 50,000 USD and the cost of living in Abu Dhabi is similar to a big city in the US (New York, Chicago). Comparing to the US I would say it is a bit low for your family size if you are expecting to have extra cash, but it is doable if you budget correctly.