Where can I take some flight lessons?

Hello guys!

I know my question is a bit specific but I am looking for informations about flight lessons in Sg or around.
Apparently it's a bit difficult to fly in Singapore due to the lack of air space.
Malaisia could be a solution. Is it possible? I heard that students need a special visa to learn flying in Malaisia. Is it difficult to get?
Flying is a leisure for me. I have a job so I can fly only during week-ends. Do you know any club?

Thank you in advance for any answer!

Greg

Hi greg :),

you can check out these websites:
http://www.singaporeflyingclub.com/http://www.seletar-flying-club.org/index.html

Hello Cheejun

Thank you for your answer!
Are you a pilot?
Well the problem about flying in Singapore is the restricted air space. I don't think it's really enjoyable to fly in circle.
That's why I am thinking about Malaysia!

Greg

Hi greg,

haha no I'm a student but I'm currently studying aeronautical and aerospace engineering . Yep they usually fly from seletar airport to malaysia and back in pipers if im not wrong :).

Ahh je n'ai pas vu que t'es français! Pourquoi tu aimes les avions? Tu as préparé venir à singapour le mois prochain?

Hi Cheejun!

As this is the anglophone forum could you please post in English so that everyone can understand and participate?

Thanks
Armand

Hello cheejun!

Thank you for your answer!
I am interested in airplanes since I was 12 years old when I was creating small remote-controlled airplanes. I currently have a Master's degre in Mechanical Engineering but not working in the aeronautical field.
And you? Why are you interested in it? Yes I'm french and I'll arrive on April 1st.

Is there anybody who has more informations about it?
Thanks in advance for any answer!

Funny, I was thinking about this too ... I'm arriving end of March in Singapore and will look into this .. will let you know if I find out more.

Cheers
Shana