Non Issuing of IQAMA

hello,

Hello there, by the way I just want to hear from all of you Guyz, I am Filipino working here in Jeddah for more that 1 year, actually this is my first time to work abroad, the sad thing is almost 1 year since I come to the Kingdom but i haven't yet have my iqama, the story started when the restaurant was sold to the other saudi national and our iqama was pending or didn't process by the first sponsor, and now my contract is soon to finish, my question is after contract that having no iqama, can i go back again to the kingdom without any problem?

mhondet wrote:

hello,

Hello there, by the way I just want to hear from all of you Guyz, I am Filipino working here in Jeddah for more that 1 year, actually this is my first time to work abroad, the sad thing is almost 1 year since I come to the Kingdom but i haven't yet have my iqama, the story started when the restaurant was sold to the other saudi national and our iqama was pending or didn't process by the first sponsor, and now my contract is soon to finish, my question is after contract that having no iqama, can i go back again to the kingdom without any problem?

You are currently working without an iqama and your question is if you will be able to come back to KSA if you contract has finished and you leave KSA ?

In order to leave KSA you normally need an iqama and either you travel on exit reentry or on final exit. If you go on final exit without having any issues from your sponsor then - yes you can come back again on a new visa without any problems.

If you dont have an iqama - you are most likely to be deported and blacklisted from entering back again. To over come this you need to get iqama issued now, speak to the new sponsor before the contract expires to get the iqama.

Dear friends,