American Student in Cairo Looking to Au Pair/Nanny/Babysit

Dear Cairo Families,

My name is Sara Garcia and I am writing concerning part-time child care positions. I am an American student majoring in Global Security and Intelligence Studies/Arabic at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in Presecott, Arizona. Since August, I have been living in Dokki where I am studying with AMIDEAST and volunteer teaching English at NGO, Bethel Emmanuel. I have previous experience as an au pair and summer camp counselor. My class schedule is Sunday through Thursday morning with most afternoons, evenings, and weekends off. Below please find my short biography:

I grew up on a cattle ranch and wheat farm in Colorado and have two sisters. Upon graduation from high school in 2008, I attended the United States Military Academy at West Point. When I left the academy in February 2010, I vowed to work my way around the world, living with ethnic families in different countries and experiencing their cultures and religions. I began my journey in Wroclaw, Poland, where I began working as an au pair for a Polish family, caring for two girls, ages four and seven. My duties included teaching English, basic childcare, driving girls to and from activities, and other household chores as needed. I chose Poland because the family sounded great, I knew nothing about the language or culture, and thought it would serve as a good base for traveling in Europe. I lived and worked in Poland for five months and was there during the volcanic-ash-over-Europe drama and also when Polish President Lech Kaczynski, his wife, and most of his staff died on their ill-fated flight to Russia. While I was in Poland, I also had a chance to spend a week in Rome and then spent two weeks traveling through Germany, Austria, and the Tuscany region of Italy, all of which was very interesting.