Information about work in budapest

I'm wondering if someone could help me and sharing some information about work in budapest.
I would like to move there as soon as i can obtain some answers to make me less stressed about this decision.
I already have an apartment where to stay in the center of budapest, a friend that study there is helping me to stay in her house for some month so I can concentrate to find a job. I have some experience; i worked in some restaurants in italy  as kitchen porter, chef assistant, helping somehow in that field. Then i worked in Scotland as assistant chef in a restaurant in the center of Edinburgh. And now I'm with not so much money and alone trying to find my way. I always used to love cooking so still now i didnt change my idea. I would like to improve this subject with some curses in budapest or just start to clean some dishes and make some money for the first period. Who knows, i could stay there, meeting people and understand more about everything.
Thank You anyway

Again, not my field of expertise, so all I can say is "Good luck!"

With the economy in the gutters, competition is likely to be fierce for unskilled jobs, and enterprises like restaurants are less likely to expand or open anew.

From what I hear rotation is high among restaurant staff, so there is some hope to find _something_ in reasonable time. But the reason for the rotation is low pay. high expectations, and tax evasion.

Hello You...niverse.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

For more visibility, a new thread has been created from your message on the Budapest forum.

The Jobs in Budapest section is at your disposal. Do not hesitate to post an advert there.

Thank you,
Aurélie

szocske wrote:

Again, not my field of expertise, so all I can say is "Good luck!"

With the economy in the gutters, competition is likely to be fierce for unskilled jobs, and enterprises like restaurants are less likely to expand or open anew.