Where I should to move in Belgium? (advise)

Hello.
I'm a 25 years old girl, and I will move to Belgium this year, I'm thinking Brussels or Ghent (nothing sure yet).

I would like to know which cities of Belgium do you think that have something special to live there and why.

The kind of cities where I enjoy living are Amsterdam and London, cities with people around everywhere, stores/pubs open whole day/night, a lot of things to do anytime, I love the chaos of a busy city, in nutshell a city with energy, magic and move.

Then, where you advise me I should to move?

Thank you so much.... I appreciate your answer ;)
have a great day!!!
:-)

Hello joha mune.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Hope you'll get some advices from other members soon.

Thank you,
Aurélie

hi,

I'm new in Belgium but anyways, my 2 cents!!!

Brussels is home to most of the multinationals, EU and has a bigger expat community compared. Normally, bigger cities are synonymous to more more opportunities, lots of people and a lot to do.

Ghent - I like Ghent more than Brussels (unfortunately am living in Brussels due to my work :S). Smaller city, better accessible. In my personal opinion better living and lots of opportunities mostly for technical and or Dutch speaking people. Not to mention beach is much nearer :)

Hope this helps.

regards

Personally I wouldnt go near Brussels. I hate how the place claims they speak to languages but getting someone to searve you in dutch is hard work and you never no what to speak to who. Not to mention the high crime rate in a lot of areas (The ones that arnt villa neighbour hoods). However one good thing about Brussels is yes more interntional people than gent and more jobs for just english speaking but not that meany.