Coming to Nantes in Feb-Mar, 2013

Hey Everyone,

I'm Lopa from India and I'm planning on moving to Nantes by end February or early March. I'm looking for a job that does not require me to speak French (beyond the minimal required at present).

I have a dual masters degree in Psychology. I'm a trained Bharatanatyam dancer (Indian classical dance) and I'm a quadrilingual speaking fluent English, Hindi, Assamese and Bengali. I have been teaching in a college out here in Bangalore India for the past 2 years 4 months.

It'll be great if any of you can guide me regarding jobs there in Nantes.

Hello Lopa.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

In meantime, you could post an advert in the Jobs in Nantes section It might help.

Thank you,
Aurélie

Hey there Aurélie,

Thank you so much. I will surely have a look and see what I could avail out of it.

Warmest regards,
Lopa :)

I manage a World dance school in saint nazaire, 60 kms of nantes. We search a Teacher for bollywood classes and barata nathiam classes. Are you interested?
Have you a car otherwise There is the train. Thank u!!

Hello Lopa,

Welcome to France. I'm American leaving in Paris with my husband & daughter, working freelance as an art therapist. My in-laws live in Nantes, and I've spent much time there. I'll tell you right off the bat, that there doesn't seem to be a large English speaking community. There isn't much ethnic diversity in Nantes compared to Paris, but then again it's not such a big city either, but very beautiful indeed. As for an Indian community like an English speaking is relatively small. However, my mother-in-law told me that there is some association for anglophones. What is your area of Psychology? What population do you  normally work with?

Best,
Caroline

Dear Caroline,

So good to see you reaching out to me. Thanks so much. I really needed that.