Shoot some pool

I'm not talking about emptying your gun in a swimming pool but about the game of pool. I love sports which involves balls, sticks and holes.;) No seriously, i like it very much. Are there any other pool enthusiasts here in Hcmc? Maybe play regularly. I'm not a professional but I can pot some balls. I found a (good)pool-hall in district 3 and can get some discount( depends on how many people are playing). Are there any pool-friends here? I would like to be your friend too.

ps. I love snooker too and snooker-friends are also welcome

expat2be wrote:

I love sports which involves balls, sticks and holes.;)

Sounds like you need to visit some of the establishments at the eastern end of Hai Ba Trung street, near the river. ;) There you'll find many "friends" who share your interest for pool, among other things.:D

But seriously, I enjoy pool also, but I'm no expert - if I played for money I would be a poor man. PM me if you have some time sometime for a few games. I know some good "straight up" places to play as well.

Happy Holidays

Agree with ^^^ saigonmonkey, there is a lot of beautiful Vietnamese girls that share your love of pool and they are situated around Hai Ba Trung street lol

Hey, I play occasionally, would be interested in meeting up and shooting some pool.

Nice to know there are some pool "friends" here. I don't play for money, I like the competitive side of it. It would be ideal if there are any tournaments monthly, weekly (or maybe perhaps daily):P. But it depends on the number of enthusiasts of course. Yeah, enough talking, let's meet and play!! What's the best day for you? I'm available most of the time.

I can not play it but I would like to learn it. If you are cool to teach me then count me in. I also want to have a beer sometimes so you can have your balls and stick and I will have my beer.

I like a game and try to play once a week, I'm not that good but always looking for new players to help raise my game.