Advices on Cost of living

Hi,

my name is Pablo and Im 26 years old with master degree in administration. I have several years of experience in hospitality. Im moving to KL in January 2013. Im a single (not married), but im planning to bring my gf there soon.

I get the offer for 4.5k USD (excluisive tax)per month - how much is that net? I have contract for 2 years at the hotel in the center of KL plus allowances. I read a lot of opinions about cost of living there, and there is hundreads of opinions about that what is enough for life there. I know its depends of personalities, life style etc. but can someone answer mi for following questions? i will be grateful for any help, because i dont have much tome to prepare.im going to kl 1st week of january.

1. What are the approximate costs of accommodation per month, for 1 bedroom apartment/condominium with kitchen in the city center or 15 minutes from the petronas towers.? Can i find something simple for abouve 1.500MYR?

2. What are the costs associated with the working visa? im planning to bring my gf there as soon as possible, so I'd like to ask can she get 3 months visa in the airport? and then extend for next 3 months? and is that around 13k MYR salary including benefits its enough for 2 young people in KL?

3. Employer told me that i have benefits + 4.5k USD salary per month(exluisive tax)

HAZARD/ INCONVENIENCES: US DOLLARS 450.00 (Monthly)- what does it mean? they will give me every month 450USD more to my salary or only if i will have some accident? I dont understand that. Please advise.

also CAR ALLOWANCES: US DOLLARS 610.00 (Monthly)
what if i dont have a car and even driving livence? i will lost this alowance or they will give me this 610usd anyway? what should i said regarding that allowance, that im planning to have a car and do it driving licence? or i dont have to and they will give me that anyway (coz i understand they are not paying tax for that) im lost ;)