Moving to HCMC in February!

Hi Everyone,

I am new to expat forums and will be new to Vietnam. I am moving to HCMC in February, so I am preparing to come. I am moving from Maryland, USA, but I am from California originally. I hope to make some friends and get to know the city. I want to learn Vietnamese while I am working there.

I am a little nervous about the big move, but I am excited too.

Hey, I would love to show you around. Im from VA myself so its great to see people from the DMV area.

Let me know whenever you want to meet and I can show you around and where to eat.

Hey thanks! I really appreciate it. When I get closer to arriving, that'd be helpful.

Same here girl! I'm moving there on Sunday so will probably know the ropes by the time you get here! More than happy to help you out :)

Hi Anna,
Welcome to HCMC and glad to help you with the first step on the new land and later.
How long will you been in HCMC?

Hi Anna,
Nice to welcome you to Vietnam. February will come soon and hope you will enjoy your time living here^^
Hallie

Hi Anna,

Drop me a msn if you need help when you come!!

Linda

Anna,

I didn't see this thread of yours earlier.  But, as all of these guys have demonstrated, there is not much to be nervous about.  Nothing a little self-awareness and sense of adventure can't overcome.

Best wishes,
Howie

Wild_1 wrote:

Anna,

I didn't see this thread of yours earlier.  But, as all of these guys have demonstrated, there is not much to be nervous about.  Nothing a little self-awareness and sense of adventure can't overcome.

Best wishes,
Howie

Agreed!!!

what up howie

when are you coming back bro?

Charlie

Sorry about the off topic  TheRedDeluge

what part of california are you from? I'm form socal, inland empire area.

Charlie

Hi Anna,
Welcome to Ho Chi Minh city, I would like to be your friend and help you learning Vietnamese language and discovering the Vietnamese cuture. Please inform me when you come Ho Chi Minh city.

Yours,