Looking for assistance in Denmark

Hi,

My name is Omal. I plan to come to Denmark next year, around April. I am looking for some assistance in getting accommodation, registrations with local authorities, etc, arranged. I will be on immigrant visa.

Also since I am completely new to Denmark, I would love to make friends with some people. If there is is some one who can show me around, hang out with, etc.

Please reply to me on omal_k(at)yahoo.com if you can help.

All answers are very much appreciated.

Cheers

Omal

Hello omal_k,

Welcome to expat-blog :)

For accommodation, have you thought checking our accommodation section; housing in Denmark? it might be helpful, you are also welcome to post an advert.

Where in Denmark are you planning to be?

Good luck,
Melissa

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for the message. I did go through this section. It is very informative.

I do not know much about Denmark. Guess I will have to start at Copenhagen. This is exactly why I need some assistance from some one as I am blank about Denmark at the moment.

I will need to find employment and do not know which city that would be in, etc. So if someone can help, it would be fantastic.

Cheers

Omal

Hi.

Maybe you should google Denmark, it will give you a bit of back ground information.

Try these sights for job opportunities, www.jobnet.dk and www.jobindex.dk I mus warn you that jobs are very hard to come by if you do not speak danish.

Also just put of curiosity "immigrant visa", I have never heard of that...? You should contact the danish consulate in your country to find out about visa regulations and the like.

Good Luck you you.

Regards
Sarah

Hi Sarah,

Thank you very much for your answer to my post.

It is the "Green Card" that I meant. I have applied through the consulate in my country.

I will certainly go through the links you gave.

The world becomes a better place because of people like you, who would take a moment to help another. Thank you.

Cheers

Omal

Hi Omal,