Graduate from an UK university looking for jobs in Malaysia

Hi,

Nice to meet you all. My name's Hannah and I have been looking for a job in Malaysia after graduation in order to gain experience and stay nearer to my boyfriend (he's Indian Malaysian).

In my mind I thought Malaysia is less tough compared to Singapore as there is no salary limit, but the language requirement has put me off sometimes. I found that most companies want Bahasa and English while I can only speak English (fluent) and Vietnamese (native).

I graduated with a BA in Business Admin and English Language Studies, and I have experience in the customer service sector ( I used to work in university bar and restaurants) and also HR department at HSBC.

Yes I am still looking and applying..but it seems so hard. I wonder if there is any better solutions for job hunting in Malaysia.

Nice to meet all friends and hope you have a lovely day.

Hannah

Hi Thn3;

Please take note the unemployment figure of graduates in Malaysia recently. For the public universities graduates the unemployed has reached a shocking 70%, whereas the private institutions graduates has recorded a 26% and meanwhile the graduates from foreign university is at 34%. With this figure, in hand. The market scenario is very difficult to find job in Malaysia unless you have a special skills and connection !

That is why I am now not working in Malaysia !

Anyway goodluck in your job search !

@malong83- could you please avoid posting the same message on all the forums? Thank you.
----------------------------------------------

Hi Hannah,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

I hope other members will be able to give you some advises and tips to help you find a job in Malaysia. In the meantime, I suggest you to post an advert in the Malaysia jobs section as well.

Best of luck,
Christine

I agree with Malong83!!