Would I be better off financially in Malta or New York

Hello, I am an American (in New York) who received dual-citizenship, since my parents are Maltese, and I have been thinking of moving to Malta next summer.  I want to go because  I enjoyed visiting it but I also think that it may also be great to move there for financial reasons and I want to see if you all agree. I'll first explain a little about myself. I am a young man that is living with my parents with no wife, or kids, or property so I think that would make moving easier. After I move to Malta, I could stay by myself at a small apartment that my parents own in Nadur, until I find a job and find my own place. I currently have a job that doesn't pay much, but since I have been working hard for many years and live with my parents I managed to save close to $90,000 and expect to save a little more, by the time I move to Malta next summer.