Moving to Nairobi October 10th + Official Introduction

Hello everyone,

It is official now, I will be moving to Nairobi in October, so I thought I should officially introduce myself. I am Filip, born and raised in Serbia, but then liven in Scotland for 10 years. I have spent the last year in Canada getting a post-degree in Marketing, to add onto my degree in Business Management that I got in the UK.

I will be working in Nairobi as a Sales & Marketing Manager. However, I am also an excellent business analyst, so if you know anyone that needs a business anaylst/marketing advisor, let me know. :)

I am hoping to make many friends there, which is also why I joined this website. Even though I worked in Nairobi for 2 months last summer, I still feel that it is foreign to me and that I have much to learn and explore. I am friendly and fun to hang around with, so if you want a good friend you can rely on, I am here.

My main interests are all sorts of sports really. I have a black belt in karate, played basketball for the last 12 years, and volleyball for 5 years. I also like to chill out, hang out with friends, play some games, etc. History and physics are areas I will always be interested in and always want to learn something new.

I can't think what else to write, but hopefully I have given you enough to at least introduce myself a bit.

I hope to hear from some of you soon.

Welcome Filip!

I'm in Nairobi since August, I'm a spanish guy. Write me when you come to be able to meet.

Good luck!

Cool :) Where in Spain are you from? I have visited Spain a few times over the last few years

Barcelona!

My uncle lives in Catalonia on the coast, I've been there a few times

well, am an ethiopian lady. i have lived in kenya some years. However, i have spent most of my life in Europe and Middle east.

I met many filipinos when i was in UAE. i made some friends with them.
I would not mind meeting u if ur interested that is. If not, that's ok.

Seble82 wrote: