Horse riding

Hi, can anyone recommend a good place to take my 8 year old daughter for riding lessons please? and also for me to ride (experienced rider)
Thanks

There is an equestrian centre in the DQ and also something at the Arazona compound.
I have been talking about contacting them for the last 18 months but have not actually done it so have no experience of either.

Thank you I will check them out, I believe the DQ one you have to pay like a membership fee & have access to all other activities they have there but we just want to ride so will go over & see what they offer

i love horse riding .!!

The riding center in the DQ is nice. They have a decent number of horses of all sizes. Not quite sure about the level of training of the horses there. They have I think 3 women only days. There is also a pool. I haven't started there yet, but plan to later this year. I am not sure their phone number as I lost their information sheet. But perhaps worth a drive there. You enter the main gate at Roundabout 1, turn right, go straight at Roundabout 11. Then follow the road all the way around to the right (almost as if you are circling around the houses) and you will see a small sign with Equestrian Center and Public Park. If you just go for a look, the guard will tell you whether its ladies day or mens day, so you or your hubby can take a peak and get the info.

Not sure where you live, but I also checked out Al Khayala which is quite far in distance (even though it doesn't look so on the map). But the lady on the phone sounds very pleasant. She also asked if I was experienced enough to teach. So there may be a teaching opportunity there for an advanced rider! It is just too far for me to fit in the time.

Haven't checked out the International Equestrian School in Malaz yet. But it also looks to be nice from the pictures I have seen on Facebook.

All have a FB page or group. Sorry no contact numbers. Hope this helps!