MUSLIM MUM IN ANGOLA

Hi

everyone and salam to the muslims and hello to non muslims GOD bless!!
I will be moving to Angola due to my husbands job, i am concerned about my toddlers islamic education.

Are there any islamic classes , events for children etc..
Is there a muslim community in LUANDA?
i need help, its so tough

i been twice to angola onec for a month and once for 3 months

i know whats its like but i also wish to meet muslim mums out there ...if you are there please message me

i would also like to meet other women in my situation , moving to ANGOLa....

i live in LUANDA

Assalamualikum ladylutaqueen,

I am fairly new in Luanda myself, but I do know there is a Mosque down near the main city of Luanda (Somewhere near the Airport). If you and your husband could make a visit there, you might just be able to find a scholar who could teach the recital/meaning of the Holy Quran. Once again, this is the only option that I can think about.

I hope that this will be of help to you.

Regards,

Irfan Khatri

Hello dears!

I cannot believe I found such a topic here!
My name is Mais, I am from Jordan, and I am Muslim too hamdella.
My husband is offered a job in Luanda and we are kind of freaking out! hehe
I mean we're excited about the move but not sure of what to expect! And I thought you can help me a little.

You know if you're still there and living in "Talatona" we can meet and I think I fall under "Mums in your situation"!! :)

Mais

Any luck with your search, I am moving with my family and I am also looking for some options for the kids to have some Arabic and Islamic education while in Luanda.