Salary and living

hello all
im offered a job as a asst store manager in Riyadh,i m offered a salary of 3900 SAR pm .
1 is this a good salary for qualification im a post graduate in management and a fresher
2 how much will i save
3 wat is the cost  of rent, transportation  and food . im single

hi
perhaps you mean 39,000 SAR per month?? That would be great and you could save ALOT!!
3,900 is not possible!

Thats Peanuts, but decision is yours !! If you are a PG in management, you will get more than this in india.... So wont be a good decision.....

Om Rydan wrote:

hi
perhaps you mean 39,000 SAR per month??

If it is indeed, 39K/month, where do I apply?  :D

@ houstonian indeed 39,000 sounds too much but what do I know what they pay? But 3900 per months is INDEED also not possible, or it is??
Tell me

its 3,900 per month

Om Rydan wrote:

@ houstonian indeed 39,000 sounds too much but what do I know what they pay? But 3900 per months is INDEED also not possible, or it is??
Tell me

Anything is possible - this is the Magic Kingdom after all.  :) 

Not knowing anything about the job market/pay scale for Asst Store Managers in Riyadh I cannot comment on the salary. 

If I were offered that salary I would respectfully decline the offer.  It is a bit on the low side.

Hi Vijay
but you have some allowance for housing, travel, insurance and transportation...? That is at least what I always hear, they use to give some package...
Did you check what a one bedroom apartment would cost there?
Food seems to be not too expensive. But others can hopefully tell you more about the lifecost there.
Good luck with finding more out
Greetings

houstonian wrote:
Om Rydan wrote:

hi
perhaps you mean 39,000 SAR per month??

If it is indeed, 39K/month, where do I apply?  :D

same here

3,900 a month and you are talking about saving. Do you want to live a miserable life?