Moving to Bahrain from Mumbai, India. Need some Information Please..

Hi,

In advance I would liek to thank everyone for such a forum. It is such a blessing for people like me comming into the country for the first time.

I have been working in the middle-east for the past 20 years including Qatar and recently Dubai. Visited Bahrain last in 2002.

Am currently in Mumbai, India.

Curently offered a senior position in a Bahrain Bank.

1) Will initially be living single in Bahrain. looking for a high/good 1 bedroom apartment with gym and pool. Fully-Furnished . Housekeeping is really important, preferably on a thrice weekly basis.

What kind of cost would I be  looking at, say in places like Gudaiba,Juffair, Adliya, Mahooz.

Want to stay in localities that are nearby to malls and bars, clubs, restaurants, hence i thought of the above localities.

3) My work place is both in Khobar and near DIplomatic area.

4) I have been told i will have a Bahrain work visa and also a visa for KSA.

Is it practical to travel everyday to and from Khobar to Juffair

6) I have a valid Dubai License. How can i get the same converted to a Bahrain license ?

7) What are the costs of car rentals for say a saloon car like a Toyota Corolla ?

8) Are their supermarkets in the Juffair area like LULU, CARREFOUR

9) Last but not the least, is BAhrain safe, particularly in the areas of Juffair, where i was thinking of staying.

10) Where will i be able to get a DISHTV connection, which is so important to keep in touch within going on's form India.

11) ANy other tips, i would be gratefull for ...

Hi and welcome to the forum ipatrick!

Hope the members of the forum will be able to help you out.

Regards
Armand

ipatrick wrote:

What kind of cost would I be  looking at, say in places like Gudaiba,Juffair, Adliya, Mahooz.

Want to stay in localities that are nearby to malls and bars, clubs, restaurants, hence i thought of the above localities.