Hello, newbie here! :)

Hello everyone!

I am new to this forum, but not that new to Bahrain. I moved here a few years ago for university and it's been hard finding friends with the same interests as mine! Haha so I don't know how things are done around here and I feel really silly but here goes :)

It would be great to meet new friends on here, I am open-minded and I come from a family of mixed religions and races so I welcome everybody! Especially female friends who enjoy coffee and shopping, that would be great :) It would also be nice to meet university students in Bahrain... any university students out here?

God bless!

Hello November_x.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

I am sure you will get lots of new contacts here.

Thank you,
Aurélie

Hello November_x,

Welcome to the forum. Maybe if you mention your 'interests', it would help others to contact you :)

What do you study? No friends at the uni?

brightonguy wrote:

Hello November_x,

Welcome to the forum. Maybe if you mention your 'interests', it would help others to contact you :)

What do you study? No friends at the uni?

Thank you Mr. Brightonguy :)
I thought that's what the "about me" section on my profile is for right? lol

The people at my uni seem to get joy out of gossip and rumors, an activity I deeply frown upon which is why I am here, hoping to meet intellectual people who like books and good conversation.

By the way, I've been to Turkey before - and I think it's heaven on earth :)

Aurélie wrote:

Hello November_x.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

I am sure you will get lots of new contacts here.

Thank you,
Aurélie

Thank you very much Aurelie, I appreciate the welcoming gesture :)

HI, how're you doing
i'm a university student
in which university you are?
would be nice if we can keep in touch ;)

very romantic

not relevant - you're not on a dating website !

Julien wrote:

very romantic

not relevant - you're not on a dating website !

Thank you Julien!